IRVING, Texas (AP) — Clemson defensive tackle Christian Wilkins and Notre Dame linebacker Drue Tranquill are among the 13 finalists for the William V. Campbell Trophy, given to college football's top scholar-athlete.

The other finalists announced Wednesday are:

Kenneth Brinson, linebacker, Army

Taryn Christion, quarterback, South Dakota State

De'Arius Christmas, linebacker, Grambling State

D'Cota Dixon, safety, Wisconsin

Ryan Finley, quarterback, North Carolina State

Piercen Harnish, linebacker, St. Francis, Indiana

Trace McSorley, quarterback, Penn State

Dalton Risner, tackle, Kansas State

Max Scharping, tackle, Northern Illinois

Eric Stevenson, linebacker, Wheaton

Easton Stick, quarterback, North Dakota State

The finalists, chosen from all levels of the college football, receive $18,000 postgraduate scholarship. The winner will be announced Dec. 4 at the National Football Foundation's and College Hall Fame's induction ceremony and awards dinner in New York. The winner receives an additional $7,000 in scholarship money.

Past winners of the Campbell Trophy, which was established by the NFF in 1990, include Peyton Manning and Tim Tebow.


More AP college football: and